Glitch Art – Alcohol

For these pieces the application of the use of the numbers 5-7-5 was needed in some way. The way I chose to apply that numerical interaction was to make the GIFs go in order of 5 seconds, 7 seconds, and 5 seconds.

The process in which the images were created was by using the programs Audacity, Photoshop, and HexFiend. I decided to change my process of developing these distorted images once I changed my base image. I would re-arrange the code’s of an image in HexFiend one or multiple times. Then transform some images from JPEG to TIFF using Photoshop and bring them into Audacity as Raw data and then add effects to the sound file created. Or I would convert my files from JPEG to TIFF first and then do the steps in reverse to vary the effects of glitching on my images. Once again using Photoshop, I would arrange my images in a way so that they could convey my opposition to drinking alcohol before the age of 21.

teen_drinkingdrinking2drinking3

This entry was posted in Best Work, Time-Based and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

